Telepost compete in all of the competitions organised by Shropshire Chess Association, as detailed below.

Shropshire Chess League

We currently have five teams in the Shropshire League. For the 2020-2021 season all fixtures will be played online.
Details of our teams are:

A Team Matthew Clark Division One Nathanael Paul
Richard Archer
Mark Nightall
Telepost A
B Team John Westhead Division Two Kate Walker
John Westhead
Telepost B
C Team Dennis Bonner Division Two Rob Nield
Dennis Bonner
Telepost C
D Team John Casewell Division Three James Holyhead
John Casewell
Telepost D
E Team Martin Ayres Division Three n/a Telepost E

Rapidplay League

This year, this is being played as a series of Arenas on Lichess. Details here. Nat Paul is Telepost's captain.

Cox Trophy and Minor Trophy

These cup competitions are normally held at the end of the regular season in May/June. Details for 2020-21 to follow.

Shropshire Quickplay

Normally held in the summer. The 2020 event was held over to a special online event in January 2021. Telepost finished second.

Individual Competitions

Telepost members regularly compete in a variety of individual competitions run by Shropshire Chess Association:

  • Shropshire Individual Championship is a seven-round Swiss for all Shropshire players
  • the Shropshire Minor Individual is a seven-round Swiss for players graded below 125
  • the Shrewsbury Town Championship is a five-round Swiss which runs in the summer months.

  • Shropshire Chess Homepage

    Telepost Roll of Honour

    Copyright © 2020 · All Rights Reserved ·